Inside the Book:

 

Title: The Rogue Retrieval
Author: Dan Koboldt
Publisher: Harper Voyager Impulse
Pages: 384
Genre: Science Fiction/Fantasy
Format: Ecopy/Paperback

Sleight of hand… in another land.

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time. What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That’s how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it’s only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval. Fans of Terry Brooks and Terry Pratchett will find this a thrilling read.

 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpgB&N

Meet the Author

Dan Koboldt is a genetics researcher and SF/F author living in St. Louis, Missouri. He works at the McDonnell Genome Institute at Washington University, where he and his colleagues use next-generation DNA sequencing technologies to uncover the genetic basis of inherited diseases such as age-related macular degeneration, heart disease, cancer, and diabetes. He has co-authored more than 50 publications in Nature,Human MutationGenome ResearchThe New England Journal of MedicineCell, and other scientific journals.
Dan is also an avid hunter and outdoorsman. Every fall, he disappears into Missouri’s dense hardwood forests to pursue whitetail deer and turkey with bow and arrow. He lives with his wife and three children in St. Louis, where the deer take their revenge by eating all of the plants in his backyard.
facebookgoogle_pluspinterest

 

09028-giveaway

Giveaway

Harper Voyager is giving away a $25 gift card to e-retailer of your choice

Terms & Conditions:
  • By entering the giveaway, you are confirming you are at least 18 years old.
  • One winner will be chosen via Rafflecopter to receive e-gift card of your choice
  • This giveaway begins January 18 and ends on February 5.
  • Winners will be contacted via email on February 6.
  • Winner has 48 hours to reply.

Good luck everyone!

ENTER TO WIN! 

Tour Schedule

Monday, January 18 – Guest blogging at Author C.A. Milson
Tuesday, January 19 – Book reviewed at Happy Tails and Tales
Wednesday, January 20 – Book featured at Bound 2 Escape
Thursday, January 21 – Interviewed at Deal Sharing Aunt
Friday, January 22 – Guest blogging at Suzanne Johnson
________
Monday, January 25 – Book reviewed at Bookishly Me
Tuesday, January 26 – Book reviewed at Vic’s Media Room
Wednesday, January 27 – Book reviewed at I Smell Sheep
Thursday, January 28 – Book reviewed at Absurd Book Nerd
Friday, January 29 – Book reviewed at Books by Centeno
________
Monday, February 1 – Book featured at Cover2Cover
Tuesday, February 2 – Book reviewed at Ashley’s Bookshelf
February 3 – Interviewed at I’m Shelf-ish
February 4 – Book featured at The Review From Here
February 5 – Book featured at Book Cover Junkie