Day: March 16, 2016

Blog Tour/Promo: The Keeper Of The Mist by Rachel Neumeier

    The Keeper of the Mist by Rachel Neumeier Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers Release Date: March 8th 2016 Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Fiction Synopsis: A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone. Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away. Now the father she barely knew—the Lord of Nimmira—has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from...

Read More

Blog Tour/Promo: Unleash The Storm by Annette Marie

Visit the World of the Steel & Stone Series by Annette Marie in the Highly Anticipated Finale, UNLEASH THE STORM Piper started out as a magic-less apprentice only to become the wielder of the most powerful weapon in existence, but the cost of that power has been blood and pain. As she and Ash retreat into the Underworld to escape the coming daemon war, he’s all she has left – but if she can’t find her strength, she’ll soon lose him to dangers in his world that even he can’t fight. Read the exhilarating conclusion to the Amazon best-selling...

Read More

Cover Reveal: Rainbows And Raindrops by Lynn and Morris

Rainbows and Raindrops by Lynn and Morris COVER REVEAL 3/16/16 Before… They are the Musketeers–one for all and all for Rain, or however that saying goes.   Now that Rain’s sixteen, freedom is at her fingertips. Cliff jumping at the lake. Rain’s first tattoo. Spence finally asking her out. With her friends by her side, there’s no reason Rain can’t be happy in a world that constantly tries to extinguish her addictive, carefree spirit.   After… It’s just Rain. No misfits and no Musketeers.   Until Rain pulls up to her new summer job and discovers the two people...

Read More

Cover Reveal: Memories of Ash by Intisar Khanani

Memories of Ash (The Sunbolt Chronicles #2) by Intisar Khanani Genre: YA Fantasy Release Date: May 30th 2016   Summary:    In the year since she cast her sunbolt, Hitomi has recovered only a handful of memories. But the truths of the past have a tendency to come calling, and an isolated mountain fastness can offer only so much shelter. When the High Council of Mages summons Brigit Stormwind to stand trial for treason, Hitomi knows her mentor won’t return—not with Arch Mage Blackflame behind the charges.   Armed only with her magic and her wits, Hitomi vows to...

Read More

Book Blitz: Almana by Julayn Adams

Almana by Julayn Adams Release Date: March 4th 2016 Summary from Goodreads: In the aftermath of World War III, the world has become a dangerous place. The ruthless dictator, Equis, and his army, Armageddon, are quickly taking over major metropolitan areas on the west coast. The end of humanity is eminent. Their one hope lies in the hands of a 17 year old girl, Alexa. When Almana volunteers to leave Heaven to guide Alexa, she never thought that her own destiny would include falling in love with a human. Now, cursed to remain on Earth forever, Almana finds that...

Read More

Cover2Cover

Cover2Cover

A lover, reader and connoisseur of books! I love fantasy and its sub genres and I enjoy a good thriller every now and then.

Personal Links

View Full Profile →

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

NetGalley Badges

Professional Reader2016 NetGalley Challenge 80% Reviews Published 50 Book Reviews

Tour Host For:

Xpresso Book Tours
Chapter by Chapter
blogtours.yareads.com

I’m A Member Of:

Goodreads Reading Challenges

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
Rochelle has read 19 books toward her goal of 125 books.
hide

2017 Reading Challenge

Rochelle has read 3 books toward her goal of 150 books.
hide

2018 Reading Challenge

2018 Reading Challenge
Rochelle has completed her goal of reading 100 books in 2018!

Archives

Categories

Follow me on Twitter

Goodreads

Books I’ve Read Recently

Rochelle's bookshelf: read

The Toki-Girl and the Sparrow-Boy
The Dragon Ring
A Court of Mist and Fury
Of Sand and Malice Made
The Alchemists of Loom
Ecliptica
Mindflower
The Kept Woman
Yaccub's Curse
Twelve Kings in Sharakhai
Dragonsong
Sublimina
The Oldest Trick
Hell and the Hunger
Fool's Gold
Miss Ridley & the Warlock
The Graces
Beyond the Surf
Blood Savages: A Blackguards Novel
M in the Demon Realm


Rochelle's favorite books »

Waiting On:



Our Mobile Site

[QR-Code]