Georgia L. Jones’ Remnants of Life Series Virtual Tour!



LegendsofDarknessBook Synopsis for Legends of Darkness:

Dangerous Saviors…what would you do if your life rested in the hands of something that really wanted to EAT YOU…

Come journey through the realms of the next world where everything you know about Good and Evil are put to the test.

Samantha Garrett lives and dies a good life in the human world. She awakens a new creature, Samoda, a vampire-like warrior in the army of Nuem. She is forced to realize that she has become a part of a world that humans believe to be only “Legends of Darkness”. Samoda finds her new life is entwined with the age old story of Greed, Love, Betrayal, and Vengeance.

Join our Heroine as she battle’s not just for her own existence, but for entire human race’s future.

Find it on: 




Book Synopsis for Witches:


The second book in the Remnants of Life Series follows the story of the Warriors in their age old battle against evil that constantly fights to take over the human world.

In “Witches” meet Kali and Seline, a set of seemingly human twins who discover their heritage, which is rich in the blood of the Strega. Learn about the Strega and the role they have played throughout history. Follow our hero’s through Southwest Missouri and beyond as they pursue the demons and unravel the puzzle that has Kali and Seline right in the middle of it.


Find it on:



Author Q&A

Welcome to Cover2Cover and thanks for taking the time out for a quick Q&A!

  1. Could you briefly describe your book for the readers?

In the first book in the Remnants of Life Series, Legends of Darkness we meet Samantha Garrett who lives and dies a good life in the human world.  She awakens a new creature, Samoda, a vampire-like warrior in the army of Nuem.  She is forced to realize that she has become a part of a world that humans believe to be only “Legends of Darkness”.   Samoda finds her new life is entwined with the age old story of Greed, Love, Betrayal, and Vengeance.

Samoda is tasked with saving the world from an evil which has tipped the scales of balance to the darker side.

  1. Is your book inspired by personal experiences?

Samantha’s life before she meets her demise is based loosely off of my personal life. She is a business owner and lives in an area very similar to mine. Once she becomes a warrior she travels extensively and that is partly based on my travels and places I would like to visit. As far as the paranormal experiences in the book…I haven’t yet found the secret city that I write about, but I’m fairly certain that it’s there.

  1. Tell us about the main characters.

Among the Warrior, Samoda and Drake stand out. They have a job to do and are very loyal to the cause. Nuem which is a representation of god in the worlds that encompass the Remnants series and Avore is the representation of kind of evil. There are lots of characters with a lot of character and each one has a particular “story”. Kyan is a warrior who is very misunderstood and bitter. She wants to be a good warrior, but it becomes overwhelming and she succumbs to the bitterness that plagues her. Thomas is a very bad boy and possesses a quite charming personality until you are in his way…then all bets are off.

  1. Do you have a favourite ? Who and Why?
    As my characters really began to develop, I would have to say one of my favorites is in fact, Kyan. Her character was written as the first woman to suffer execution in the Salam Witch Trials and she really is pretty angry with humans and always has been. She was chosen to become a warrior in the army of Nuem because she has so many strengths and good qualities. As her story unfolded, it’s easy to find a soft spot for this really, really, hungry warrior. All in all, for me, she was a good representation of people who let greed and bitterness take over their hearts.

  1. Could you share a favourite quote from the book? Why is it your favourite?
    “I don’t know what this is. What I am. I cannot even decide if I’m good or not.”

I really like this particular quote because it seems to sum up so many things.  The indecisive nature of most things…the balance of everything seems to sit on a precarious line between good and bad.

  1. Did you have difficulty with writing a particular part or writing about a particular character? If so, why?
    The most difficult scene that I wrote was the funeral home scene. The emotion seemed so raw that I actually cried as I was writing.
  2. Are you working on anything new at the moment?

I am currently working on nine different projects. The 3rd book in the Remnants of Life trilogy will hopefully be wrapped up and launched this year. I’m working on some Fantasy Genre novels, a couple of Theology projects, as well as a non-fiction book that looks into the reality of our political stature and how it affects children that get caught up in the system.

Thank you very much for having me on your blog. If you’re interested in finding more information about me please find me on facebook at

or my website

I enjoyed having you on my blog today and I wish you success with your future writing!


GeorgiaJonesAbout the author:

Georgia L. Jones was born in Columbia, Missouri on September 21st, 1968. In 1992 she settled in the beautiful Ozarks town of Lebanon, Missouri, where she has lived since.

At a young age Georgia learned the value of getting lost in a good book. She has always enjoyed reading and letting her imagination run wild. In her early teenage years she began to put her own stories down on paper as she plunked out the words

Over the years Georgia has harbored the dream of being a published author and written many short stories. On January 10, 2010 she embarked on the dream as she began to bring the characters from her first novel, “Legends of Darkness”, to life. Upon completion in June 2010 she realized that it was not a single book but a series and created the concept of the series “Remnants of Life”.

On September 5, 2010 the “Remnants of Life” series was contracted through a small press publishing house out of Louisville, KY., and so her career began. Through that press, Blackwyrm Publishing, Georgia L. Jones published the first two books in the series, Legends of Darkness and Witches, took part in several anthology works both as an author and editor, and created a new character to add to her own multi-faceted personality, Smarty Mic Smartypants who endeavors into the more cynical and snarky side of life. In September of 2015 she became part of the Seventh Star Press Family which is based out of Lexington, KY. The second edition of the first two books in the “Remnants of Life” series as well as the third book in the series are currently contracted through them.

When her muse isn’t dragging her to lands unknown, you will find her hanging out with her family and friends in the Novalunium Paranormal Mansion, the 1840 farmhouse that she calls home as well as home base for the small Paranormal Research Group that her and a couple of friends have founded. –


Author Links:

Website / Facebook / Twitter


Tour Schedule and Activities

5/2/2016 SwillBlog Review

5/3/2016 Cover2Cover Interview

5/4/2016 The Word Nerds Guest Post

5/4/2016 Sheila’s Guests and Reviews Guest Post

5/4/2016 Shells Interviews Guest Post

5/7/2016 Novel-ties Top Ten List

5/7/2016 Deal Sharing Aunt Interview

5/8/2016 Scarlet Letters from the Literary Underworld Guest Post