WHYTE LIES (DCI Faith Whyte Crime Thriller Series Book 1)

whyte lies kindle [8363885]

The perfect family? Or the perfect lie?

 Gunshots ring out on the sweltering summer air, shattering the peaceful silence. The stench of exhaust fumes and burning rubber fill the humid breeze as the wheels spin against the embankment. In front of the car, a girl lies hunched, her blonde hair stained red. Her light summer dress is torn. She’s missing a sandal. Part of her wishes she were dead.

Inside the car, the girl’s father is slumped over the steering wheel. Behind him, the girl’s mother lies motionless.

The forest is eerily quiet, silenced by the violence, while the shadows of the trees protect the carnage.

Crime and justice are Detective Faith Whyte’s business. Murder is her speciality. She thinks she has seen it all, until she investigates the brutal killing of a family in Killarney National Park.

However, the killer is closer than she thinks, and Faith must open her eyes before someone else becomes the victim of a dark and deadly mind.

Faith has spent a lifetime running, but the past is about to catch up with her. Now, she must surrender to the present and trust her instincts more than ever.

What happens when the present collides with the secrets of the past? Find out in Whyte Lies, a story about family secrets, the ties that bind, and the true cost of the lies we tell.

 WHYTE LIES is the first book in a gripping new series of detective thrillers, set against the beautiful backdrop of Killarney, County Kerry, Ireland.

The dead are silenced, and Detective Faith Whyte will stop at nothing to give them a voice.



Available at Amazon:

amazon big

Author Bio:


KC Acton is the author of the gripping new detective series featuring DCI Faith Whyte. WHYTE LIES is the first book in the series, which is available to preorder now at the special launch price of 99p or $0.99. It will be published on July 1st 2016.

Reading, writing, travelling, and all things French, especially red wine and cheese, are Kate’s main passions in life. She speaks French (badly) having lived in La Rochelle, France for a year. She now lives in Galway, Ireland.

She is currently working on WHYTE HEAT, the second book in the DCI Faith Whyte crime thriller series, which will be available in Autumn 2016.

Twitter: @KCActon

Website: www.kcacton.com